Materials Chemistry

Division Representative

Arthur Mar (amar@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Vlad  Michaelis (vmichael@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Symposia and Organizers

1D and 2D materials: From computational studies to applications - joint with PT, MS

Organizer:
Benoit Simard (benoit.simard@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca), NRC-CNRC Ottawa

Analytical Applications of Nanomaterials - joint with IN, AN

Organizer:
Mark McDermott (mmcdermo@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Jean-François Masson (jf.masson@umontreal.ca), Université de Montréal

Emerging Materials Researchers

Organizer:
Todd Sutherland (sutherlt@ucalgary.ca), University of Calgary

From Germany to Canada: Synthetic Carbon Allotropes and Carbon-Rich Molecules - joint with OR

Organizer:
Rik Tykwinski (rik.tykwinski@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Andreas Hirsch (andreas.hirsch@fau.de), University Erlangen-Nuremberg 

From the Stone Age, Bronze Age, and Beyond: Oxides, Intermetallics, and Structural Chemistry - joint with IN

Organizers:
Vekataraman Thangadurai (vthangad@ucalgary.ca), University of Calgary
Andrew Grosvenor (andrew.grosvenor@usask.ca), University of Saskatchewan

Magnetic Nanomaterials

Organizers:
Simon Trudel (trudels@ucalgary.ca), University of Calgary
Frank van Veggel (fvv@uvic.ca), University of Victoria
Amy Blum (amy.blum@mcgill.ca), McGill University

Materials for Renewable Energy Technologies - joint with PT & SS

Organizers:
Gregory Jerkiewicz
 (gregory.jerkiewicz@chem.queensu.ca), Queen's University
Daniel Guay (guay@emt.inrs.ca), Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique
Byron Gates (bgates@sfu.ca), Simon Fraser University

Molecular Materials by Design

Organizers:
Dmitriy Soldatov (soldatov@uoguelph.ca), University of Guelph
Ken Maly (kmaly@wlu.ca), Wilfred Laurier University
Holger Eichhorn (eichhorn@uwindsor.ca), University of Windsor

Solid-state NMR Spectroscopy: New Frontiers in Small Molecules, Biomolecular Solids and Materials Science - joint with PT

Organizers:
Vladimir Michaelis (vladimir.michaelis@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Roderick Wasylishen (roderick.wasylishen@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Understanding Ancient and Historical Materials - joint with PT

Organizers:
Thomas Ellis (thomas.ellis@usask.ca), University of Saskatchewan
Scott Rosendahl (scott.rosendahl@lightsource.ca), Canadian Light Source