Environment

Division Representatives

Chris Le (xcle@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Sarah Styler (sstyler@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Symposia and Organizers

Analytical Environmental Chemistry - joint with AN

Organizers:
Chris Le
 (xc.le@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Feiyue Wang (feiyue.wang@umanitoba.ca), University of Manitoba
Iris Koch (koch-i@rmc.ca), Royal Military College

Invited Speakers:
Diane Beauchemin, Queen's University
Andrei Drabovich, University of Toronto
Celine Gueguen, Trent University
Jeff Guthrie, East Michigan University
Xiandeng Hou, Sichuan University, China
Iris Koch, Royal Military College
Hanyong Peng, University of Alberta
Jagos Radovic, University of Calgary
Dirk Wallschlaeger, Trent University
Zhongwen Wang, Health Canada
Hongquan Zhang, University of Alberta

Analytical and Environmental Toxicology

Organizers:
Hongquan Zhang (hongquan@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Hanyong Peng (hanyong@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Jeff Guthrie (jguthri7@emich.edu), Eastern Michigan University

Maxim Berezovski, University of Ottawa
Maria DeRosa, Carleton University
Kingsley Donkor, Thompson Rivers University
Norm Dovichi, University of Notre Dame, USA
Sergey Krylov, York University
Yingfu Li, McMaster University
Juewen Liu, University of Waterloo
Karen Waldron, University of Montreal
Hailin Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Qiang Zhao, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Atmospheric Chemistry in a Changing Climate

Organizers:
Ran Zhao (rz@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Sarah Styler (sstyler@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Invited Speakers:
Cort Anastasio, University of California, Davis, USA
Timothy Bertram, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA
Eleanor Browne, University of Colorado Boulder, USA
Jamie Donaldson, University of Toronto
Cassandra Gaston, University of Miami, USA
Jeffrey Geddes, Boston University, USA
Erik Krogh, Vancouver Island University
Manabu Shiraiwa, University of California, Irvine, USA
Ryan Sullivan, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Jenny Wong, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Cora Young, York University

Chemistry in Cold Environments

Organizers:
Ann-Lise Norman (alnorman@ucalgary.ca), University of Calgary
Patrick Hayes (patrick.hayes@umontreal.ca), Université de Montréal

Invited Speakers:
Parisa Ariya, McGill University
Patrick Ayotte, Universite de Sherbrooke
Rachel Chang, Dalhousie University
Amila De Silva, Environment and Climate Change Canada
Tara Kahan, Syracuse University, USA
Kerri Pratt, University of Michigan, USA

Emerging Contaminants

Organizers:
Xing-Fang Li (xingfang.li@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Eric Reiner (eric.reiner@ontario.ca), Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
Janusz Pawliszyn (janusz@uwaterloo.ca), University of Waterloo

Invited Speakers:
Jon Abbatt, University of Toronto  
Parisa Ariya,
McGill University 
Allan Bertram,
University of British Columbia
Daniel Figeys, University of Ottawa      
Susana Kimura-Hara, University of Calgrary                      
Erik Krogh,  
Vancouver Island University     
Jinhua Li, Jilin UniversityChina    
Meiling Lu, Agilent                    
Janusz Pawliszyn,
University of Waterloo                                                  

Energy and the Environment

Organizers:
William Shotyk (shotyk@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Stanislav Stoyanov (stanislav.stoyanov@canada.ca), Natural Resources Canada

Invited Speakers:
Bing Chen, Memorial University of Newfoundland
John Zhou, Alberta Innovates

Metals and Metalloids

Organizers:
Kevin Wilkinson (kj.wilkinson@umontreal.ca), Université de Montréal
Jürgen Gailer (jgailer@ucalgary.ca), University of Calgary

Invited Speakers:
Hind A. Al-Abdaleh, Wilfred Laurier University
Claude Fortin, INRS
G.N. George, University of Saskatchewan
Jürgen Gailer, University of Calgary
Chad Cuss, University of Alberta
Bridget Bergqvist, University of Toronto
Céline Gueguen, Trent University
Chris Le, University of Alberta
Elaine Leslie, University of Alberta
Som Niyogi, University of Saskatchewan
Alexandre Poulain, University Ottawa
Elmar J. Prenner, University of Calgary
William Shotyk, University of Alberta
Raymond J. Turner, University of Calgary
Feiyue Wang, University of Manitoba
Chris Weisener, University of Windsor
Kevin Wilkinson, Universite de Montreal
Deborah Zamble, University of Toronto

Spectroscopic Techniques for Atmospheric Chemistry - joint with PT

Organizers:
Wolfgang Jäger (wjaeger@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Sarah Styler (sstyler@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Kaley Walker (kaley.walker@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto

Invited Speakers:
Adam Bourassa
, University of Saskatchewan
Gregory DavidETH Zurich, Switzerland
Brian DrouinJet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
Hans Osthoff, University of Calgary
Elijah Schnitzler, University of Toronto
Nathan Seifert, University of Alberta
Kimberly StrongUniversity of Toronto
Kaley Walker, University of Toronto
Aldona WiacekSaint Mary's University
Ran ZhaoCaltech, USA

Teaching in Environmental and Green Chemistry - joint with CE

Organizers:
Andy Dicks (adicks@chem.utoronto.ca), University of Toronto
Jessica D'Eon (jessica.deon@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto