Chemistry Education

Division Representatives

Glen Loppnow (glen.loppnow@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Kris Ooms (kristopher.ooms@kingsu.ca), The King's University

Symposia and Organizers

Chemical Education Research

Organizers:
Alison Flynn
(alison.flynn@uottawa.ca), University of Ottawa
Stephen MacNeil (smacneil@wlu.ca), Wilfred Laurier University

Communicating Chemistry to the Public

Organizers:
Lucio Gelmini
(gelminil@macewan.ca), MacEwan University
Geoffrey Rayner-Canham (grcanham@swgc.mun.ca), Memorial University

Diversity in Chemistry Education: In Honour of Margaret-Ann Armour

Organizers:
Nola Etkin
 (netkin@upei.ca), University of Prince Edward Island
Margaret-Ann Armour (margaret-ann.armour@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Experiential Learning-research, Industry, UG exchange programs, etc.

Organizer:
Christie McDermott (christie.mcdermott@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

General Session

Organizer:
Brian Rempel
 (brempel@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Human Outcomes

Organizer:
Peter Mahaffy 
(peter.mahaffy@kingsu.ca), The King's University

Indigenizing Chemistry Education

Organizers:
Tom Ellis
 (thomas.ellis@usask.ca), University of Saskatchewan
Lee Wilson (lee.wilson@usask.ca), University of Saskatchewan
Christopher Phenix (chris.phenix@usask.ca), University of Saskatchewan
Stryker Calvez (stryker.calvez@usask.ca), University of Saskatchewan

Innovations in the Lab and Technology

Organizers:
Hayley Wan
(hayley.wan@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Kaitlyn Towle (towle@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

(Pre) Learning Outcomes Workshop

Organizers:
Kristopher Ooms 
(kris.ooms@kingsu.ca), The King's University
Elizabeth McGinitie (elizabeth.mcginitie@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Learning Outcomes

Organizer:
Glen R. Loppnow
 (glen.loppnow@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Listening to Students About Outcomes / General Session

Organizer:
Leah Martin-Visscher
 (leah.martin-visscher@kingsu.ca), The King's University

Outcomes for Chemistry

Organizer:
TBA

Teaching Initiatives: What Works, What Doesn't

Organizer:
Jackie Stewart
(jstewart@chem.ubc.ca), University of British Columbia

Teaching in Analytical Chemistry - joint with AN

Organizers:
Chuck Lucy
 (clucy@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Russ Algar (algar@chem.ubc.ca), University of British Columbia

Teaching in Medicinal and Biological Chemistry - joint with BM

Organizer:
Judith Po
ë (judith.poe@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto

Teaching in Environmental and Green Chemistry - joint with EN

Organizers:
Andy Dicks
 (adicks@chem.utoronto.ca), University of Toronto
Jessica D'Eon (jessica.deon@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto

Teaching in Inorganic Chemistry - joint with IN

Organizer:
Jason Cooke
 (jason.cooke@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Teaching in Organic Chemistry - joint with OR

Organizer:
TBA

Teaching in Physical, Theoretical and Computational Chemistry - joint with PT

Organizer:
Alex Brown 
(alex.brown@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Technology in Education

Organizers:
Robert Burk 
(robert.burk@carleton.ca), Carleton University
Sharon Brewer (sbrewer@tru.ca), Thompson Rivers University