Biological and Medicinal Chemistry

Division Representative

Chris Cairo (ccairo@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Symposia and Organizers

Biosynthesis of Natural Products - joint with OR

Organizers:
Avena Ross
(avena.ross@chem.queensu.ca), Queens University
John Sorensen, University of Manitoba
David Zechel (david.zechel@chem.queensu.ca), Queens University

Chemistry and Quality Assessment of Natural Products

Organizer:
Tomasz Mroczek
(tmroczek@pharmacognosy.org), Medical University of Lublin

Early Career Investigators - joint with IN, OR

Organizers:
Florrie WilliamsUniversity of Alberta
Alex Speed, Dalhousie University

Enzymes, Catalysis, and Inhibition

Organizer:
Dave Palmer
(dave.palmer@usask.ca), University of Saskatchewan

General

Organizer:
Christopher Cairo
(ccairo@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Modern Frontiers in Medicinal chemistry - joint with OR

Organizer:
Mike Meanwell,
Simon Fraser University

Nucleotides

Organizers:
Julianne Gibbs
(gibbsdav@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Y Liu

Radiolabelling of Biomolecules

Organizer:
Ralf Schirrmacher (schirrma@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Recent Advances in Peptide Chemistry and Biochemistry - joint with OR

Organizers:
John Vederas
(john.vederas@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Adam Lubell (alubell@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Synthetic Biology

Organizers:
Robert Campbell
(robert.e.campbell@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta
Hubbard

Teaching in Medicinal and Biological Chemistry - joint with CE

Organizer:
Judith Poë (judith.poe@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto